Fashionably Late

Full-shotHat Belt Shoes IMG_4298

I think I might be a little late to the party with the shorts over tights trend, but my shorts were looking very neglected in my drawer today, so I decided to give it a try. I actually like the look better than I thought I would! I think the long shirt helps it not look too bold (if there is such a thing as not too bold with these tights). I’m also pleasantly surprised how well this hair ribbon works as a belt. I felt like I needed a little more of a waist with this baggy shirt, but I only have a few belts at the moment, so I tried this. I needed a bow somewhere anyway, because we all know how much I love bows (a lot).

What I’m wearing:
Shirt: AG Cargo Outfit
Shorts: Clarisse Original
Tights and Scarf: OG Color Me Plaid
Boots: AG Addy’s Meet Boots
Hat and Belt: Vintage

5 thoughts on “Fashionably Late

  1. I love your adventurousness! I’ve never been much of a shorts and tights fan either,but the way you’ve done it works a ton! You’re right,the long shirt makes it.

  2. I’m having a lot of fun trying to see if I recognize the sources of you outfits! I did recognize Addy’s boots, and was pretty sure the plaid shirt was AG, but I also thought the tights were AG. I’ve not shopped the OG line before, but of course now, I will!

Leave a Reply

