WaterFire

Fire1 Full-shot Close-up2 Scarf Close-up Fire2

On Saturday evening, I took a little road trip with my family to Providence, RI for “WaterFire.” It is quite a spectacular event, where part of the city becomes like a festival as everyone gathers around the river, which is lit with floating fires! It was so neat to watch the people go along the river in boats, lighting each fire with a torch. As the fires crackled and grew it became mesmerizing with the calming music that was amplified all along the river. If you are in the area, it’s definitely a fun event to check out (I believe they do it every other Saturday).
As for my outfit, we made a couple garage/estate sale stops along the way, and I picked up this cute vintage scarf to add to my look for our day-trip! I found a couple other fun things too, aren’t garage sales fun?

What I’m Wearing:
Cardigan: AG Bitty Blossom
Top and Shoes: AG Ruthie’s Play
Skirt: Clarisse’s Closet on Etsy 
Bag: Handmade Gift
Scarf: Vintage (handkerchief)

5 thoughts on “WaterFire

  1. No! My family’s gone to Waterfire before and even mentioned possibly attending the one on Saturday. We could have gone and seen you and all your purple sweater awesomeness! 😦

    Sigh. Your scarf is really cute though.

    Lulu

  2. Hi there. I was so glad to see your comment on waterfire. I am a volunteer for Waterfire. I drive one of the woodboats which lights and feeds the fires at night. I have been doing this for over 17 years since the second year they had it. Waterfire has changed a lot thru the years but it has only gotten bigger and better. Please come see us again!

Leave a Reply

